«OSK GROUP» 3M™ Novec 1230 Fire Protection Fluid
  Russian  
+7 495 785 55 01
3M™ Novec™ 1230 Fire Protection Fluid
Stability parameters of 3M Novec 1230
3M™ Novec™ 1230 Fire Protection Fluid

Stability parameters of 3M Novec 1230

Stability parameters of 3M Novec 1230
Home  »  Novec™ 1230  »  What is 3M Novec 1230?  »  Stability parameters of 3M Novec 1230

Despite the fact that 3M Novec 1230 decomposes quickly in the atmosphere (0.014 years), as part of its use as an ecologically clean fire protection agent, it is required that the given compound should have chemical stability and stay unchanged during the entire period of operation of the fire protection system. It is essential to examine a number of factors for the potential effects on the suppression compound in the procedure of processing, storage and usage in the fire protection system.

The systems installed on the sites of commercial aviation, trading ships and military sites, as estimated, must serve more than 30 years. It is essential that the agent which is contained in these systems, should keep its chemical composition during this entire period for the purpose of effective use of a clean fire protection compound at the moment of actuation of the fire protection system. For any alternative Fire Protection Fluid, it is essential to place similar requirements. From the date of production of Novec 1230 in commercial use, there are still no other samples of the compound with the age of more than 10 years.

Stability parameters of 3M Novec 1230


However, accelerated aging of the agent has been conducted, which predicts the condition of the compound during a much longer period of time. For example, 3M Novec 1230 was stored at 100°C temperature for more than 1500 hours in the presence of metal samples, used for production of modules of the type MPA-NVC 1230 (6061-T6 aluminium; C26000 brass; UNS 10100 copper; ASTM A 516, Gr. 70 from carbon steel, and Types AISI 304L and 316L from stainless steel). Based on the van' t Hoff principle, it simulates more than 30 years of aging at room temperature.

After 1514 hours of heat aging of Novec 1230, the metal samples were taken out and visually examined. Certain examples were analysed with SEM Scanning Electron Microscopy and EDS. On the samples from carbon steel, aluminium, brass and copper only extremely weak surface deposits were observed which were caused by a high content of fluorine.

The sample from stainless steel did not show any significant surface deposits. Neither of the analysed samples were corrosive.

The results of the research were published in the laboratory report № L-1954A by Engle Metallurgical, Ltd.

Stability parameters of 3M Novec 1230


The cleanliness of Novec 1230, before and after heat aging, was analysed with Gas Chromatography–Mass Spectrometry (GC-MS), as well as fluorine and Proton Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (Proton NMR). Heat aging of samples of Novec 1230 lead to minor changes of the chemical compound, in accordance with the requirements of minimal cleanliness of an agent, as described in the systems of standards such as NFPA 2001 and ISO 14520.

Based on these results it was concluded that 3M Novec 1230 maintains stability and can be used as a clean fire protection agent during the entire period of operation, including periods of service and activation of the fire protection system.

 Conditions  Cleanliness of CF3CF2C(0)CF(CF3)2 in accordance with GC-MS, 19 F/1 P-NMR (weight %)
 Start - 0 hours  99.93
   1514 hours at 100°C
 Mean value from 7 samples  99.92
 Minimal value  99.90


 3M Novec 1230 Fire Protection Fluid

Place an order

 


© OSK GROUP, Fire Protection Systems, phone: +7-495-785-55-01

Place an order

Газовое пожаротушение Novec 1230
Газовое пожаротушение Novec 1230 Холдинг ОСК групп - Российский производитель систем пожаротушения с ГОТВ 3M™ Novec 1230 (Новек 1230, ФК-5-1-12), Хладон 125 (HFC-125), Хладон 227 еа (HFC-227ea, FM-200)
 
Газовое пожаротушение в FaceBook  Газовое пожаротушение в Twitter  Газовое пожаротушение ВКонтакте  Газовое пожаротушение в YouTube  Газовое пожаротушение в LiveJournal  Газовое пожаротушение в Google+  Газовое пожаротушение в Blogger  Газовое пожаротушение в ОДНОКЛАССНИКИ  Газовое пожаротушение в Instagram Газовое пожаротушение Novec 1230
 
Единый центр поддержки клиентов: Газовое пожаротушение Novec 1230
8-495-785-55-01  8-495-785-55-01
 
Пожаротушение ГОТВ 3M™ Novec 1230, Хладон
Параметры стабильности 3М Novec 1230
3M™ Novec™ 1230 Fire Protection Fluid



Параметры стабильности 3М Novec 1230

Параметры стабильности 3М Novec 1230
NOVEC 1230 ГОТВ  »  Что такое Novec 1230  »  Параметры стабильности 3М Novec 1230


Несмотря на то, что 3M Novec 1230 быстро разлагается в атмосфере (0,014 лет), при его использовании в качестве экологически чистого огнетушащего вещества требуется, чтобы данный состав обладал химической стабильностью и оставался неизменным в течение всего срока эксплуатации противопожарной системы. Необходимо рассмотреть ряд факторов на предмет их потенциального воздействие на огнетушащий состав в процессе обработки, хранения и использования в системе противопожарной защиты.

Системы, установленные на объектах коммерческой авиации, торговых судах и военных объектах, по оценкам, должны прослужить более 30 лет. Необходимо, чтобы агент, содержащийся в этих системах, сохранял свой химический состав в течение всего этого периода, с целью эффективного использования чистого огнетушащего состава в момент срабатывания установки пожаротушения. Для альтернатив данному ГОТВ необходимо предъявлять аналогичные требования. С момента появления 3М Novec 1230 в коммерческом использовании, пока еще не существует образцов состава с возрастом более 10-ти лет.

Параметры стабильности 3М ™ Novec ™ 1230


Однако было про ведено ускоренное старение агента, которое прогнозирует состояние состава в течение гораздо более длительного времени. К примеру, 3М  Novec 1230 находился при температуре 100°C в течение более 1500 часов в присутствии образцов металлов, используемых при изготовлении модулей марки МПА-NVC1230 (6061-Т6 алюминий; C26000 латунь; UNS 10100 медь; ASTM A 516, Gr. 70 из углеродистой стали, и Виды AISI 304L и 316L нержавеющей стали). Основываясь на принципе Вант-Гоффа, это имитирует более 30 лет старения при комнатной температуре.

После теплового старения в течение 1514 часов в ЗМ Novec 1230, металлические образцы были извлечены и рассмотрены визуально. Отдельные образцы были проанализированы с помощью сканирующей электронной микроскопии (SEM) и (EDS). На образцах из углеродистой стали, алюминия, латуни и меди наблюдались крайне слабые поверхностные отложения, которые были вызваны высоким содержанием фтора.

Образец из нержавеющей стали не выявил каких либо существенных поверхностных отложений. Ни на одном из обследованных образцах не наблюдалось коррозии.

Результаты испытаний приведены в лабораторном докладе № L-1954A by Engle Metallurgical, Ltd.

Параметры стабильности 3М ™ Novec ™ 1230


Чистота 3М Novec 1230, как до, так и после теплового старения, была проанализирована с помощью газовой хроматографии с масс-спектрометрией (GC-MS), а также фтора и протонного ядерного магнитного резонанса (ЯМР). Тепловое старение образцов от 3М Novec 1230 привело к незначительным изменениям в химическом составе, в соответствии с требованиями по минимальной чистоте агента, указанных в системах стандартов, таких как NFPA 2001 и ISO 14520.

Основываясь на этих результатах, было установлено, что 3М Novec 1230 сохраняет стабильность и может использоваться как чистый огнетушащий состав в течение всего срока эксплуатации надлежащим образом, а также в течение срока обслуживания и эксплуатации системы пожаротушения.

Ускоренное старение 3М ™ Novec ™ 1230 (FK-5-1-12)

 Параметры стабильности 3М ™ Novec ™ 1230

Параметры стабильности Novec 1230 Fire Protection Fluid

ОТПРАВИТЬ ЗАПРОС

 


Поделиться ссылкой:
 
Российский производитель систем пожаротушения АУГПТ с применением ГОТВ
3M™ Novec 1230 (Новек 1230, ФК-5-1-12), Хладон 125 (HFC-125), Хладон 227 еа (HFC-227ea, FM-200)


© Холдинг ОСК групп